We The People – Reagan’s Farewell Address to the Nation

I miss Ronald Reagan every day.  I am 39 years old and he has been my hero since I was 9 years old.  This speech is so powerful and what we need NOW but it is also a call to every American for us to remember who we are and what makes us great.  Don’t let our current government take that away from us.

Thank You, President Reagan for making such a positive impression on a little girl that has carried through my whole life and has led to this woman that is proud to be an American and willing to fight for everything that you embodied for us.  Bless you.

This entry was posted in Salute and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We The People – Reagan’s Farewell Address to the Nation

  1. Ron Russell says:

    Like you I supported Reagan from his very early days as a conservative. I’m quite a bit older than you a retired history teacher. I recall the times he lost as well as when he won. Wish we had a man such as he at the helm of the ship of state today. The wimp we have is spineless and indecisive—really a joke, but a dangerous one. Found you via twitter—following. I like your blog and its theme. Visit me at TOTUS and if you like what you see there drop me off a link in the comment box and I’ll add you to blog roll there. Mine is a conservative political site, rather young but I’ve put quite a bit of work into it and have it up to a PR4 site. Conservatives are not a rare breed down in my neck of the woods (Mississippi) however even here when it comes to the secondary schools and colleges the libs are gaining a strong foothold. I’m trying to do my part to maintain conservative values.

    • Antaia says:

      Ron – Thanks for your comment! Funny, the impressions that stay with us from when we are young. I grew up in a Conservative household with many Vets in the family but I remember feeling the “world out there” was not stable when Jimmy Carter was President. Ronald Reagan was like a knight in shining armor – a bit of hero worship for sure but as I grew up, I found the the substance was there as well with Reagan and his administration. Of course, Obama inspires absolute terror compared to Jimmy Carter – we need another Reagan definitely! I look forward to checking out TOTUS and adding you to the blogroll!

  2. Ron Russell says:

    Thanks for the comment on TOTUS. I’ve added you to blogroll there and will be adding you to blog roll at http://obamacartoon.blogspot.com
    Reagan was one of a kind, but maybe someone like him will come down along in the not too distance future.

Leave a Reply

